The Department of Genome Sciences believes that science is for everyone and does not discriminate with regard to race, color, religion, sex, gender identity, gender expression, national origin, age, protected veteran or disabled status, or genetic information.

Upcoming Events

代理ip破解版无限试用Thursday, August 6
Dissertation Defense: Clara Amorosi
(Ph.D. in Genome Sciences, Dunham Lab)
"High-throughput methods of studying human cytochrome P450 activity in Saccharomyces cerevisiae"
11:00 | held remotely | flier

Friday, August 7
Dissertation Defense: Claudia Espinoza
(Ph.D. in Genome Sciences, Berg Lab)
"Identification and characterization of the Imaginal Disc Growth Factor 3 pathway using the Drosophila dorsal appendage model, a partial genomic expedition"
1:30 | held remotely | ip加速器破解

For a complete listing of GS events, please see the events calendar.

New Faculty

代理ip破解版无限试用Genome Sciences is delighted that Dr. Alison Feder has accepted our offer to be an assistant professor and will join the department in 2021. Dr. Feder is currently a Miller Fellow at the University of California, Berkeley. She is a mathematical biologist who studies evolutionary forces that drive rapid adaptation, such as that seen in viruses becoming resistant to drugs.

Genome Sciences is pleased to announce that 代理ip破解版无限试用 has accepted our offer to be an assistant professor and will join our department in 2020. Dr. Schweppe is currently a postdoctoral fellow in the lab of Dr. Steven Gygi at Harvard Medical School. Dr. Schweppe will develop proteomics methods to analyze dynamic cellular signaling networks.

2020 Incoming Class

Introducing the Genome Sciences 2020 incoming class:

Leah Anderson – Ohio State University
Gabrielle Ferra – Brown University
Lincoln Harris – Swarthmore College
Chris Hsu – University of Washington
Aidan Keith – University of Washington
Tony Li – Johns Hopkins University
Chris McGann – Northeastern University
Alexis Neuman – Western Washington University
Luana Paleologu – University of Washington
Taylor Real – UC Santa Cruz
Elena Romero – Harvey Mudd College
Abbey Thorpe – George Washington University
Cassia Wagner – UW MSTP


Dr. Mary-Claire King and Dr. Peter Byers have received awards from the ASHG.
ip加速器破解Dr. Junhong Choi has been awarded a Damon Runyan Fellowship.
代理ip破解版无限试用Danielle Faivre and Deanna Plubell have been awarded NRSA Fellowships.
Chengxiang Qiu has been awarded the Bonita and David Brewer Fellowship.
Scanning for answers to a pandemic
GatesNotes: A new surveillance program in Seattle is detecting cases of COVID-19 and helping guide public health responses.
IP加速器下载- 全方位下载:2021-12-14 · IP加速器是一种新型的虚拟专用网络构建工具,它能够在Internet网络中建立一条虚拟的专用通道,让两个远距离的网络客户在这个专用的网络通道 指挥官联盟破解 版 指挥官联盟九游版 ...
代理ip破解版无限试用 research is featured in the Seattle Times.
代理ip破解版无限试用Dr. PingHsun Hsieh has been awarded a K99 Career Transition Award.
Eliza Barkan has been awarded an NSF Fellowship. Conor Camplisson, Luana Paleologu, and Zorian Thornton have received honorable mention.
Coronavirus May Have Spread in U.S. for Weeks, Gene Sequencing Suggests
Dr. Trevor Bedford's research is featured in the NY Times.
代理ip破解版无限试用Gesine Cauer and Dr. Andrew Savinov have been awarded NRSA fellowships.
Dr. Jay Shendure has been named 海豚手游加速器破解版软件下载-安卓版海豚手游加速器破解 ...:2021-6-12 · 《海豚手游加速器破解版》这是一款破解往后多的加快器软件在,在软件中为你带来超爽的加快游戏体会!脱节各种网络推迟,或者是丢包等问题,还有超多丰厚的内容,等你来体会!感触不一样的加快体会吧!海豚手游加速器 by Seattle Business magazine.
GSAIMS has been awarded a Diversity and Inclusion Seed Grant from the University of Washington and is excited for their new upcoming events.
Jimmy Eng has been selected for the 2020 Gilbert S. Omenn Computational Proteomics Award.
Technologies to watch in 2020: Dr. Elhanan Borenstein and former GS grad Dr. Alex Nord are featured in代理ip破解版无限试用.
Dr. Harmit Malik and Dr. Ray Monnat have been named AAAS fellows.
Emily Mitchell and 代理ip破解版无限试用 have been awarded lab safety innovation awards from EH&S.
"A lineage-resolved molecular atlas of C. elegans embryogenesis at single-cell resolution", by Jonathan Packer, et al, has been selected as the Editor’s Choice in developmental biology by The Scientist.
Kate Dusenbury and Will DeWitt have been awarded NRSA fellowships from the NIAID.
Dr. Glennis Logsdon has been awarded an NRSA fellowship from the NIH.
Clara Amorosi has been awarded a poster prize at the Pharmacogenomics Research Network poster session at the 2019 ASHG meeting
ip加速器破解Dr. Stella Huang and Rebecca Martin have been awarded the Parker Travel Award for best poster at the department retreat.

Introducing the Genome Sciences 2019 incoming graduate class:

Anna Bakhtina, University of Washington
Conor Camplisson, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
Phillip Chu, Northwestern University
Madeleine Duran, MIT
Austin Gabel, UW MSTP
Xavi Guitart, Vanderbilt University
Kianna Hales, University of Washington
Morgan Hamm, University of Washington
Lilian Heil, University of North Carolina
Maya Lewinsohn, UW MSTP
Sophie Moggridge, University of Victoria
Sriram Pendyala, UW MSTP
Zorian Thornton, Virginia Tech
Wei Yang, UCLA

腾讯网游加速器2.0 无限时长完美破解VIP会员去更新绿色版 ...:2021-6-1 · 懒得勤快,.net开发技术,绿色软件,DIY显示器,稀缺资源,Resharper 2021 破解,Navicat 破解版,FL Studio破解版,TeamViewer破解版,优云666,网游加速器,绝地求生, is now available.

Ashley Hall has been awarded an NRSA fellowship from the NIH.

Dr. Kelley Harris has been selected to join the Pew Scholars Program in the Biomedical Sciences
代理ip破解版无限试用In Memoriam: 代理ip破解版无限试用
High school intern Jenna Everard took first place in the Bio Expo, lab research category. Jenna was mentored by Brook Nunn, Emma Timmins-Schiffman, and Andy Lin.
ip加速器破解Robin Aguilar, Phoebe Parrish, and Sam Smukowski have been awarded NSF fellowships.
代理ip破解版无限试用Dr. Kelley Harris has been named a 代理ip破解版无限试用 for 2019.

Genome Sciences Travel Award winners
In our first application cycle, the Department has funded travel awards to 3 graduate students – Melissa Chiasson, Claudia Espinoza and Colby Samstag – and one postdoc, Jed Carlson. The awards are funded by income to the Department from endowments established by Genome Sciences faculty and are to encourage professional development.

Dr. William Noble has received the ip加速器破解.
代理ip破解版无限试用Dr. Kelley Harris has been awarded a Sloan Research Fellowship.
Dr. Brian Beliveau , Dr. Tera Levin (Malik Lab), and Dr. Alistair Russell (Bloom lab), have been awarded Damon Runyon Dale Frey Awards.
ip加速器破解 has received the 2019 Richard Lounsbery Award from the National Academy of Sciences.

More Department News